Day 3, Music

(Sometimes writing is a bit of a struggle and you just have to push it out. that is today.)

 

Music is probably one of the most important things in my life. Whether I am listening to music that has been created by someone else or I am playing and creating. Music is at the very core of my being. There is seldom a waking moment when music is not present in my life.

Music can do amazing things. With the right selection it can change a mood, taking you from a funk into a happier state. Music can take a deep depression, and with the right selections it can ease that path and allow you to express what it is that is happening to you.

Creating music is such a wonderful gift. My music is my prayer. It is my commune with the universe. Music can express ideas, moods and feelings in ways that I simply cannot with spoken word. I am a pretty introverted person and music allows me to express when perhaps I couldn’t otherwise.

I haven’t created much music just for the sake of creating it in some time. I have come up with music for dance routines and performances but it has been a very long time since I simply sat in a room and created. This is one of the important things for me this coming year. I want to play more. I want to create more. I want to express more. I want to do this without the strings of I need something for this dance or this thing. I want to create what I want, what I need.

There are a couple more instruments that I have to figure out how to acquire as well. This is going to be a year of music for me.

Today I am grateful for having music in my life.

Namaste

Rev J

Leave a Reply

