Day 19: Freedom

I am not here to talk about exceptionalism, a greatest nation, or any other ego driven aspect of what this word means. Today I am grateful for my freedom. I am grateful that Joe Everyday gets to walk up to a polling place, and gets to voice their pick for who governs them. Is the system flawed? yes. Could things be better? sure. The system isn’t perfect but there is a system in place that lets the citizen decide how they are governed and by whom.

Today i am grateful for my freedom.

Namaste

Rev J

Leave a Reply

